TLC RESOURCES: A.I. Tips for Educators

The number of articles about A.I. (artificial intelligence) multiplies daily.  It’s clear that this new technology is ALREADY changing our lives, and we need to learn as much as we can in order to harness it effectively.

If you haven’t seen them yet, I highly recommend watching these two videos ASAP:

I have SO MANY QUESTIONS.  Here are just a few:

  • How will A.I. affect teaching and learning in the short term and long term?
  • How can A.I. help teachers work more efficiently and effectively?
  • How can we train educators ASAP to use the emerging tools?
  • How can we use A.I. in the classroom to differentiate, customize, and accelerate learning?

I’m curating resources (videos, articles, books) to answer these questions and more on The Literacy Cookbook Website, on a new page called “A.I. Tips.”

Take a look and see what you think.  Let me know if you have ideas about how to effectively harness the power of these tools (Email: literacycookbook at gmail.com)

PS: The Literacy Cookbook Website offers 2,000-plus teacher-friendly tools.  As a bonus for TLC Blog followers, here is the 50%-off discount code for yearlong access to The Literacy Cookbook Website: TLCBOOK50 (Note: ALL CAPS). 

About theliteracycookbook

In addition to this blog, I am the creator of THE LITERACY COOKBOOK Website (www.literacycookbook.com) and ONLY GOOD BOOKS Blog (http://onlygoodbooks.wordpress.com/), and the author of THE LITERACY COOKBOOK: A Practical Guide to Effective Reading, Writing, Speaking, and Listening Instruction (Jossey-Bass, 2012), LITERACY AND THE COMMON CORE: Recipes for Action (Jossey-Bass, 2014), USING GRAMMAR TO IMPROVE WRITING: Recipes for Action (BookBaby, 2018), and HIT THE DRUM: An Insider's Account of How the Charter School Idea Became a National Movement (BookBaby, 2019). Check out my Website for more information about my consulting work.
This entry was posted in AI tools, Professional Development, Resources, TLC Website Resources and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment